Arctic Co-operatives Directors

The Board of Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting by their Members and are entrusted with the management of the affairs of the Co-op.

The Membership of Arctic Co-operatives Limited consists of independent Co-operative organizations located in communities across the Arctic. For the purposes of democratic representation, the geographic area serviced by Arctic Co-operatives Limited is divided into seven districts and each district elects one Director. These seven individuals make up Arctic Co-operatives Limited Board of Directors. Each year, the Board of Directors elects its own President and two Vice Presidents from among the Directors.

The Arctic Co-operatives Limited Board of Directors also governs Arctic Co-operative Development Fund.



Board of Directors

Pauloosie Kowmageak
Representing District 1 communities – Kimmirut, Cape Dorset, Pangnirtung, Qikiqtarjuaq, and Sanikiluaq.

Phyllis Kanayuk
Representing District 2 communities – Grise Fiord, Resolute Bay, Igloolik, Hall Beach, Pond Inlet, and Arctic Bay.

Noah Tiktak
Representing District 3 communities – Baker Lake, Arviat, Rankin Inlet, Whale Cove, Chesterfield Inlet, Naujaat, and Coral Harbour.

Marie-Lucie Uviluq
Representing District 4 communities – Ulukhaktok, Kugluktuk, Cambridge Bay, Gjoa Haven, Taloyoak, and Kugaaruk.

Mark Needham
1st Vice President

Representing District 5 communities – at large – Yellowknife, Fort Good Hope, Deline, Sachs Harbour, Colville Lake, Lutsel K’e, Old Crow and Fort McPherson.

Peter James Vittrekwa
2nd Vice President
Representing District 6 communities – Fort Good Hope, Deline, Sachs Harbour, Colville Lake, Lutsel K’e, Old Crow and Fort McPherson.

Kono Tattuinee

Representing District 7 communities – at large – South Baffin, North Baffin, Kivalliq and Kitikmeot

Executive Committee
Kono Tattuinee – President
Mark Needham – 1st Vice-President
Peter James Vittrekwa – 2nd Vice-President